ro   en      


Mediterranean Journalist Award accepting entries
Deadline: 7/20/12

Journalists from 43 countries who cover Euro-Mediterranean societies can enter a competition.

The Anna Lindh Journalist Award was launched in 2006 by the Anna Lindh Foundation to promote and recognize the positive role played by journalists in reporting on issues of cultural diversity and providing balanced and informed coverage beyond the headline of “clash” of civilizations.

Journalists from 43 countries of the the Union for the Mediterranean are eligible: Albania; Algeria; Austria; Belgium; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Bulgaria; Croatia; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Egypt; Estonia; Finland; France; Germany; Greece; Hungary; Ireland; Israel; Italy; Jordan; Latvia; Lebanon; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Malta; Mauritania; Monaco; Montenegro; Morocco; Palestine; Poland; Portugal; Romania; Slovakia; Slovenia; Spain; Sweden; Syria; The Netherlands; Tunisia; Turkey and the United Kingdom.

Works can be from print, online media or TV or radio broadcasts. Each participant may submit up to three entries. Journalistic works may be submitted in any language, but must be accompanied with a complete translation/script in English or French. Winners receive EUR€3,000 each (about US,300).

Entries should address intercultural issues between and within Euro-Mediterranean societies. In addition, a special award will be dedicated this year to the theme ‘Reporting on civil society and democracy-building.’

For more information, click here.
Source: IJNET

> Vine toamnă. Vine BizCamp!
26 septembrie '12
> Burse pentru jurnaliste
13 martie '12
> e-Skills week contest
06 martie '12
> Be young and brave!
25 noiembrie '11
> Training
16 septembrie '11
> Târgul ONG-urilor vine la Iași!
05 septembrie '11

parteneri si sponsori

acasa   |   acasa   |   info   |   echipa   |   tips   |   proiecte    |   contact copyright © 20011 | AJO - Asociatia pentru jurnalism si online media